I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-02-05 - 9:49 pm�
Am I really this pathetic?

Today was an okay day. It started out fairly pissy, but it improved to being merely boring and uneventful by lunch time. Sometimes that's all you can hope for from your day.

This is how my day started out: turned on the shower to find that the hot water was still not particularly hot and that the bathroom window was frozen open, got out of the shower, got dressed, made my lunch, went back to the bathroom to blowdry my hair but found the door locked and mom in the shower, left the house with wet (and soon frozen hair), slipped on the ice and fresh snow on the sidewalk, turned on my discman only to find the "low battery" message blinking at me, spent my bus ride listening to a special person mutter loudly to no one in particular about nothing in particular.

Yeah, I know, nothing too serious. I'm a big whiner. But combine all that piddly crap with having to wake up while it's still dark so that I can trudge off to a job that I hate, and you get a very cranky Heather.

But, like I said, the day did improve slightly later on. My job was supremely boring today, but I kept myself sane and entertained by singing songs in my head. Oh, that sounds really pathetic. It's true though. I run through songs in my head while I'm filing or typing. It takes me out of what I'm doing and puts me in my happy place, without actually goofing off.

My sitemeter says that only 3 people visited my diary today. That makes me sad. I think that possibly though, there might be something wrong with sitemeter today, because I checked out a few random sites, and none of them seem to have any hits recorded after noon. I'm obsessive, yes, and I shouldn't really care whether anyone but me reads this anyway, but I kind of do care.

This entry is just sounding more and more pathetic with each paragraph I type, so I think I'd better just stop now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present