I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-02-03 - 10:39 pm�
It's Saturday and I'm rambly

I love Saturdays. Today was a fairly boring day, but it didn't matter to me, because hey, it's Saturday and I didn't have to go to work.

I made a really cool candle holder today. I have to buy some film and see if I can find a working camera, because I'd love to have a picture of it to show off. I would really like to buy a digital camera, to have handy for just such times, but I really don't need one. It would just be a toy, and if I were to buy myself a new toy, there are other things that I would get a lot more use out of, I'm sure. Like a cd burner. Or a new toaster oven to cook my fimo in.

I cleaned up the bedroom today. I was bored, and I couldn't think of anything else to do, so I decided to clean. That's right, it's Saturday night and I couldn't think of anything better to do than to clean my room. How lame is that?

Ah well, so I'm lame. I actually enjoyed the cleaning. The room was a big mess (it still is pretty messy, I didn't get finished), and as I waded my way through all the crap piled up in the corner, I found all sorts of cool stuff. It was like a treasure hunt! (Yes, I am really lame. We covered that already, didn't we?) I came across a bag filled with beads that I made last year to keep myself busy when I was unemployed for so very long. There are literally hundreds of beads. Really funky ones too. Being unemployed did good things for my creativity.

I also found a bag of used books that I had picked up a while ago but still haven't read. That was really exciting for me. There were a couple of books that I don't even remember buying. I'm going to start reading Lady Oracle on Monday. Yay for me!

One drawback to cleaning though-- I'm all dusty now. Damn, I really need to clean more often. Maybe it wouldn't turn into such a dusty and overwhelming job if I did it on a regular basis.

I really need to catch up on my emailing. I owe so many people emails. I'm so ashamed. And here's the worst part, I love getting email, but when I don't reply to the emails I get, it's unlikely that I'll get many more. Sigh.

Oh hell. I just downloaded something from Napster that was not what it was supposed to be. The file is labelled as "Tragically Hip - Long Time Running (live in Toronto 12-23-00)" but it's just the plain old Road Apples version. I hate it when I waste time downloading songs that aren't what they say they are. I'm just on a stupid slow dial up connection, so it takes me at least 15-20 minutes to download one song.

I'm rambing tonight, aren't I? This is definitely not one of my better entries. If you've read this far, um, thank you, and I'm sorry. My next entry will be better, I guarantee it!*

* Not a guarantee.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present