I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-01-11 - 9:12 pm�
Taking a short break from making pretty things

Today has been a good day. I got a new temp assignment starting Monday. It's not the one I had been waiting to hear about (I'm still waiting to hear about that one), but it sounds like it won't be bad. It's for 2-3 weeks doing some "highly clerical" work, I'm assuming that means lots and lots of filing, at another non-profit organization.

I am looking forward to it. If you read this regularly, you know that I've been whining about my lack of work over the last few weeks. I like working... more or less anyway. I don't like to not be working, when I know that I could be. And I don't like having to dip into my savings when I don't have any income on the way.

And, this job sounds like it won't be too bad. I don't have a problem with filing all day. I like filing. I know most people hate it, but I actually enjoy it. I like that it's fairly mindless, but at the same time, it keeps me occupied enough that the day goes by pretty quickly.

The other thing that made today a really good day, was the arrival of a book I ordered about 6 months ago! It's a big book of techniques for making some really interesting and intricate things with fimo. I've been reading and playing around with my clay all afternoon and evening.

Um, actually, it is kind of killing me to be sitting here typing when I could be making pretty things, so I'm going to go now. There'll be a better entry tomorrow... maybe.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present