I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-23 - 10:58pm�
It's the most wonderful time of the year

I'm in such a damn fine mood today. I'm not being sarcastic, I truly feel happy and content today.

Part of it is due to the fact that I woke up this morning and found that my hideous cold seems to be getting a hell of a lot better. I feel almost healthy today.

And part of my good mood has to be from the fact that I am still on a high from Hamilton, and The Hip concert.

A really big reason for my happy mood is that I got to spend all afternoon with a good friend that I haven't seen in ages. We talked about writing and authors and jobs and life... And then I introduced her to the geeky fun of DVD bonus material. Good times! :)

Then there is the fact that I got a very unexpected, very overwhelming, and very much appreciated Christmas gift from my great aunt. Sometimes when I get stuck in the thought that nothing good ever happens to me someone surprises me with unbelievable kindness and blows my pessimism all to hell.

And, and, and I made gingerbread cookies! There's no way you can be in a bad mood when your home smells like gingerbread.

This has been a completely pointless, gushy entry, I know, but sometimes I just like to document the fact that I do find myself in unabashedly good moods sometimes.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present