I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-20 - 7:24 am�
Date details

So is everyone dying to hear how the date went?

It went... okay, I guess. He seemed way more interested in me than I am in him, which was fairly flattering. He seems like a nice guy, but I don't think we would ever really have much to talk about. Call me cruel, but I don't think the guy is all that smart. He's not an idiot, but I don't think there are going to be any real deep discussions between the two of us. I could be wrong, but I just really got that impression.

He was a real touchy-feely sort of guy too, which sort of bugged me. I'm not talking groping here. It was all very gentleman-ly. All through the date he keep inching closer and closer, getting more and more body contact. He would hold my hand, pull me close and put his arm around me-- after about an hour or so he was all snuggled up to me. It seemed so, I don't know, artificial. I mean, we don't even know each other yet, so the intimacy had no deeper meaning. I feel so cold for saying this, but it was sort of annoying and at certain points in the evening I really wanted to just yell at him "Stay on your side!" a la Dr. Scrathnsniff's date in the drive in episode of Animaniacs.

He kissed me good night, and I was the one to break off the kiss first. It was doing nothing for me. I hope I didn't hurt the guy's feelings, but I just wasn't into it.

So, generally speaking, I didn't have a bad time. It's nice to go out. And his company wasn't bad. It'll be interesting to see how what kind of company he makes when there isn't the distraction of bar trivia and music. He asked me if I wanted to go out for coffee on Saturday night, depending on what time he's done work. I said to call me if he's home in decent time, and we'd see. I would go out with him again, but I'm not predicting anything will come of this. Call me pessimistic, but that's just the way I feel.

Do you want to hear the sad thing though? Despite all his annoying qualities and my pessimistic impressions, this was one the best dates I've been on. What does that say about my luck and skill with dating?

Damn. I could keep writing, but I have to leave for work now. At least it's Friday.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present