I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-19 - 5:33 pm�
Date night jitters

I have about a half an hour until that guy is supposed to pick me up. I think that gives me time for a short entry.

I hate first dates. Have I mentioned that here? I don't know if I have, but it's true, I really hate them.

I wonder if I look okay. Am I too dressed up? Not dressy enough?

Does my hair look alright? Is there any hope in hell that it will stay like this? Probably not. I didn't put on any makeup. I don't want to have to worry about my eye makeup. Besides, I hardly ever wear makeup anymore.

I hope there aren't too many awkward pauses. That's what I hate most about first dates. Well, that and having to open up to someone I just met. That's not particularly fun for me either.

The cat is staring at me suspiciously. She knows I'm going out and leaving her tonight, and she does not appear to be pleased about it.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present