I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-14 - 10:07 pm�
No fuss, no muss

Everything went fine today. (You might want to read my previous entry for some background here.) I can bring in 14 pieces or so in the next couple of weeks, whenever I can get the stock together. I met the owner of the store, and he was really cool. He was young-- late twenties, early thirties... I don't know, I'm bad at guessing people's ages. He sort of looked like Ben Stiller. He complained of the narrow-mindedness of the citizens of our fair city. I liked him right away. :)

Both the owner and the manager of the store (who I talked to on Friday) loved my stuff. The meeting basically went like this:

Owner guy: You must be the girl with the cnadle holders. Manager girl told me you'd be coming. Let's see what you've got.

Me: Um, sure. (I begin to unwrap my candle holders with shaky hands)

Manager girl: Oh cute! I'll probably end up buying this one with the fish myself.

Me: Thanks! (Smiling nervously, hands still shaking, sweating too much)

Owner guy: These are really funky. So how do you want to do this? Consignment? You bring us in an inventory list, and we'll let you know when something sells.

Me: Yeah, I usually sell on a consignment basis. That sounds good. How much stock would you like me to bring in? (not so shaky anymore)

Owner guy: How about 4 or 5 different designs or the votives and the a few of the tealights? And bring in two of each motif so I have a backup when one of them sells.

Me: Great! I should be able to have that together within a couple of weeks.

Manager girl: Make sure to bring in some of those fish ones.

Well, there was more to it than that, but not much. I showed them my stuff, they said they'd love to stock it, and I could charge whatever I wanted.

I love it when things work out hassle free.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present