I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-08 - 3:06pm�
10 Things I am currently thankful for

In the spirit of Thankgiving (and the lack of anything else to write about), today's entry is entitled "10 Things I'm Currently Thankful For."

If nothing else, this entry will be notable for being a change from my normal bitching.

1. I am thankful that I have family and friends who love me (and who I love). Even though many of them are far away, just knowing there out there is a good thing.

2. I am thankful to be working, even if I'm not becoming fabulously wealthy at a dream job.

3. I am thankful for the big suck of a cat who is currently sitting on my foot.

4. I am thankful that it's fall, because it's my favorite time of the year. It's also the only time of year where I don't completely hate where I'm living, because of my amazing view of the fall colours on the trees down by Little Lake.

5. I am thankful that I am living in Canada. Despite the country's problems, I can't think of anywhere else that I'd rather live.

6. I am thankful that I ran into my friend Marsha at the A&P today, and got her new phone number.

7. I am thankful for my computer, stereo, cds, the big tv, dvd player, and my wonderfully geeky dvd and video collections (yay for material possesions!).

8. I am thankful to have things about myself that I can pride in.

9. I am thankful that I do not have to take part in a big old dysfunctional family Thanksgiving dinner at my grandmother's this year.

10. I am thankful for my Tragically Hip concert tickets.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present