I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-10-06 - 10:45pm�
Random and Rambly

Today was a good day.

Work was actually fun, everyone was in a good mood, it's the Friday before a long weekend (that would be Thanksgiving, for all you non-Canadian readers) and I sold stuff to coworkers.

And I saw a real honest to god rainbow this evening just before sunset, which is just a really cool thing.

"Someday we'll find it, the Rainbow Connection, the lovers, the dreamers, and me."

(sorry, but rainbows always make me think of Kermit the Frog, which puts me in a warm and fuzzy childhood place)

This entry is already off to a big jumbly start. That's probably because my mind has just been a big jumbly mess lately. I've got too many random thoughts rattling around in my brain, and it takes a lot of energy to keep things straight enough for long enough to do anything productive at work. It's really hard to maintain that steady train of thought when I get home. My diary has been suffering for it. I'm going to look back on some of these one day and just shake my head and say "Dumb blonde."

Hey, if you came here from diarylog my name is not BlueParadeMittens. My cat's name is Mittens. My name is not Mittens. Just thought I'd clear that up. Please peruse the archives... there just has to be an entry somewhere in there that is more interesting than this one. Oh well, it was very nice to be included there. Thanks, as always, to Katie for thinking of me.

And hey, Marla was thinking about me today too. Marla said that I am synonymous with shopping. Can I sound more like a dumb blonde today? Oh dear. But she's right, I do love to shop. And I have some good shopping with Marla memories too.

The most memorable shopping trip for me was sometime around last Christmas. We were in a clothing store waiting while Sarah thoroughly checked the outfit she was thinking of buying for loose threads. Sarah, I love you dearly, but I think you might just be a wee bit obsessive-compulsive on the loose thread thing. But anyway, as Marla and I waited, we drifted over to the plus sized clothing. This particular line of plus sized clothing was called "Encore!" Marla made a comment about it that I just loved-- "It's called Encore! because we like to have seconds at dinner. Encores!"

Well I certainly included a lot of links in my entry today. Yeah, that'll make up for the lack of content and organization.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present