I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-02 - 7:50pm�
Animation Essay envy

Quote of the day:

"I did absolutely nothing. And it was all I hoped it would be." -- Peter Office Space

Actually that's not true. I did plenty of stuff today. For one thing, I watched a whole bunch of old Looney Tunes cartoons. You know, back when Daffy Duck was a complete and total psycho, Tweety was a sadistic little bastard, and Elmer Fudd looked like a drunk. I love old cartoons. I've been on a vintage Hollywood animation kick again lately, and it's killing me that my absolutely amazing collection of cartoon videos are still in storage. I need to move into a place where I can have all my stuff with me. I miss my cartoons, damnit!

I found some cool animation websites today, including one with a very impressive essay on Tex Avery's use of Fairy Tales in his cartoons. I'm a little jealous. I thought I was the only one with an Animated Fairy Tales essay on (shameless plug) my cartoon website. Pout. I really should upload my essay on Depiction of female characters in Hollywood animation on my website too.

No one that I want to chat with is online tonight. Damnit, where are you people? Are you all out having lives tonight? I think I'll pout over that. Okay, I'm done now. I think I'll go watch some more cartoons now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present