I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-08-22 - 10:13pm�
Quiet is good

Today was a good day. Every single elderly person I talked to today was sweet and nice. This put me in a good mood, and I took it upon myself to call the old guy from yesterday, to see how he made out at his appointment. I definitely think that I like this guy, despite his many frustrating qualities. I'm choosing to believe that he is lonely and misunderstood. I will believe this until I have personal reason to dispute it.

I think I am sending out a radar to old people. I'm sending signals that say "I spend my day listening to old people's problems! You can talk to me!" Today on my way home, not once but twice, two separate elderly women decided to chat with me about their problems. One lady told me all about her bad experiences on the bus. The other went into great detail about her allergies, and how the current weather must somehow be affecting her allergies. It was all spellbinding, let me tell you. But I let them talk to me. I've only been at this job for a little more than a week, but it's already making me more tolerant towards seniors.

Not much more to say. I painted my fingernails a lovely shade of grape. Watched one of my favorite episodes of The Tick ("The Tick vs. The Tick" with The Evil Midnight Bomber, What Bombs at Midnight. ). Had a nice long chat with my mom and my brother. Yep, all in all it was a good day. Quiet, but good.

I have no life whatsoever, do I?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present