I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-07-10 - 22:16:17�
Folk-i-licious :)

Well I just had a completely fabulous weekend! I'm not being sarcastic, I honestly mean it. The Mariposa Folk Festival was one of the best events I've ever been to. Despite a sunburn on Saturday, rain and bug bites on Sunday, and having to go to work this morning on very little sleep, I've been smiling and feeling wonderful since Saturday morning. This is one of the few times that I can remember that I only have good feelings about. Nothing made me cranky this whole weekend. Sunburnt Hands? Oh well. Soggy jeans? Bah, they'll dry eventually. It's amazing to me that I managed to stay on a high the whole weekend. Like I said, that's somewhat rare for me.

Of course, it doesn't hurt that weekend was filled to the brim with great music. If I had had enough money for it I probably would have come home with a cd from almost every act I heard this weekend. There were acts like Tanglefoot, Arrogant Worms, Moxy Fruvous, Wendell Ferguson (I will never ever be able to listen to "Like a Rolling Stone" without thinking of him ) and Richard Knechtel who made me laugh until my sides hurt. There were performers like Katherine Wheatley and Aengus Finnan who nearly brought me to tears. And then there were others like April Verch, Stephen Fearing, The Reid-Taheny Family and Chris Smither who just left me in total awe of their talents.

The whole atmosphere of the festival was wonderful for the spirit too. The location was absolutely gorgeous. Right on the waterfront. And it felt like everyone was in a good mood and was genuinely happy to be there. That is such a rare thing these days.

And now I can't think of anything else to say. I have too many thoughts floating around in my head, but none of them seem to want to make their way out in any coherent way. So I think I'll just leave this by saying that I went to a folk festival and now life is good. End of story.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present