I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-02-16 - 12:02 p.m.�
It's not just the Tally Ho sandwichs... there's also the Roma Pizza

Leaving Hamilton always makes me a little gloomy. Usually when I go on vacation I have a great time but I am always happy to get home. Hamilton is different because it still feels like it is home.

The fact that both times I've had to move out of Hamilton have been because of seriously traumatic life events may also have something to do with my feelings that leaving Hamilton is just a big shitty buzz.

But that's okay. The less than happy feelings when I leave my city are worth it for the great time I have when I'm there. This weekend was no exception. I went on a road trip with a friend of mine and two friends of hers (who after this weekend I guess I can really consider friends of mine too). I had an unbelievably good time. I think I really, really needed to have a little vacation.

My one friend, Tiff, who I've road tripped with before, said she had never seen me happier than I was in Tally Ho. I don't know it's exactly a good thing that I seem at my happiest whilst shovelling a second gravy soaked beef sandwich into my gob, but I can't say she was wrong in her assessment of the situation.

In other news, it appears that all my exercise biking has been making a difference in my appearance. Almost all my pants are getting noticibly looser. I've noticed this for a little while now, but I think I may actually be at the stage now where I have to retire some of the bigger pants. I wore my favorite jeans this weekend and I was constantly hiking them up. And, oh! I wore a shirt that I have not been able to wear in about a year. What's more, it looks better than I ever remember it looking when I bought it. All this is really helping me keep up my exercise motivation.

In more other news, WB has finally announced that they are cancelling Angel after this season. I can't say I'm particularly surprised or disappointed. I know the ratings haven't been stellar, and as for my enjoyment of the season, all I can really say is that Spike is on it, and Spike is cool. Mostly I'm just a little weirded out that there will be no Joss Whedon shows on next season. That makes me sad. Now what the hell am I supposed to watch?

It's just a good thing that I have about a billion and one dvds. That should help ease the pain.

In yet even more other news, Sarah officially rocks my world. I can't believe you bought me the Bert pez dispenser! Thank you so much! Missed seeing you this weekend, but I'm sure we'll get together again soon.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Tragically Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present