I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-09-09 - 10:30 p.m.�
New distractions

I keep meaning to update this but then I get distracted, or sleepy, and I put off updating. Part of it is that I'm not on the computer all that much lately. It's a combination of sharing the computer (which is taking some adjusting to) and just having non-computer-y stuff to do. Stuff like making Christmas tree ornaments, which just feels so wrong in September, but I'm determined that this year I will not be scrambling at the last minute to get them done in time to meet the store's Christmas stock deadline.

And then there is also the fact that I have a new internet interest... okay, obsession... that is occupying what little online time I get in every day. I am totally addicted to postcardx. I got into the whole postcard trading thing on Swappingtons, and postcardx is even better because you don't have to deal with the whole points system. You just send postcards and stuff to strangers and hopefully get postcards and stuff back. I've only been a member there for a week and I already got something in the mail yesterday! And I hadn't even sent her anything first. Getting surprises in the mail is very exciting. And I'm having fun spreading the love and sending stuff out too.

I suppose it's kind of ironic that it's the internet (which is what caused the end to my snail mail correspondence in University) is responsible for getting me exciting about regular mail again.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Willie Dixon Chess recordings, disc 2

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present