I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-11-05 - 7:32 p.m.�
Random Stuff about chiclets, cats and the final pottery class.

You know, fruit flavored Chiclets are only tasty for about 3 seconds, and then they are gross.

And to think, I still have 57 little Halloween sized packs of them left! Yay!

One of my cats is in my closet, and I think she wants out. Every few minutes I keep hearing some scraping at the door, and some frustrated mewing noises. I'd help her out, but the door is still open, and I can't help but think you got your self into that mess, you get yourself out. Too bad her little kitty mind doesn't understand that kind of logic.

I'm feeling very random today. I have zero attention span. As you can imagine, this made me really productive at work today. Actually I did alright, I just had 20 projects on the go at the same time. When I got bored with one thing, I moved on to something else, and I remarkably even got most things finished.

I really should clean up my computer desk. It's pretty disgusting. I can't even see my Dr. Teeth figure under all the crap.

Last night was my final pottery class. We spent the whole thing glazing our pieces. I had 14 things to glaze, and I just came in under my weight limit of 20 pounds of clay. I have a feeling that if I take this class again in the spring I'm going to be paying $2.00 a pound above and beyond my 20 pounds.

My daisy bowl didn't crack! And it looks fabulous. I am so proud of it. I just hope it still looks nice after it's fired again. Glazing is sort of tricky. When you look at a piece with unfired glaze on it, it gives you no hints as to what colour it will end up. What comes out as gold is reddish colour before glazing, and the turquoise blue is brownish. My plan is for the bowl to be white on the outside, and the inner daisy design to be gold in the centre with light blue petals. I can't wait until we actually get to claim our work. He said it will definitely be ready within two weeks, possibly as early as next Tuesday. Maybe when I get it back I'll post some pictures here. Because everybody loves pictures of amateur pottery, right?

That's enough from me for now. It's getting to be time to set up the VCR for tonight's Buffy.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah Slean "Me, I'm a Thief"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present