I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-01-06 - 5:18 p.m.�
Post-holiday funk 2003! Woo Hoo!

I'm in a pissy mood today.

More than half the people in my office annoyed the crap out of me today. I'm constantly amazed by the stupidity that abounds in my office. Why am I expected to know more than everyone else? I'm just a lowly clerk, and yet so many people come to me for answers on just about everything that goes on in the office. And they tend to get annoyed at me if I don't have an answer for them, or I won't drop everything for them.

My job itself is also annoying the crap out of me. There is never any challenge. It's boring. And there is no room for me to move into a position that I would find challenging and exciting.

I very much want to find a new job, but I've been through this before. There really aren't many good jobs that meet my qualifications in this city. I am in a position where I could concievably move elsewhere, but I really don't want to right now. I have ties here, and I am relatively happy here with everything but work.

I don't know. This will pass, I'm sure. It's about time for my annual post-holiday funk. I feel stuck because I know it's months until I get anymore time off.

I think I'm going to spend the evening polishing off the last of my Vanilla Schnapps and gorging myself on Christmas candy. I know it isn't the most constructive or creative solution, and it's not going to solve anything in the long term, but damnit, it should make the short term a little more enjoyable.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: The Tragically Hip

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present