I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-02-10 - 10:57 p.m.�
Excellent weekend, but on Sunday night I still only have one thing on my mind

I had a very nice weekend in Toronto. Enjoyed seeing Sarah, of course. And Great Big Sea were very good, as I was expecting. It was a nice night to stand outside and see them too-- I love the mild winter we're having. Last year at this time we probably would have frozen our asses off. Same with the year before that. Actually, pretty much every year too. It is usually still cold enough to flash freeze the snot in your nose this time of year in Southern Ontario.

Lovely image, isn't it? But really, that's one of the first thing I notice when it's really, really cold out.

Ahem. Moving on, I finally got to see The Man Who Wasn't There this weekend. All hail the Coen brothers. I absolutely loved it. Not as much as O Brother, Where Art Thou? but really, the movies are far too different to make any sort of comparison. It's just a matter of taste. But it was funny, and it was really, really dark. I can hardly wait for it to come out on dvd.

All in all, excellent weekend. So very nice to get the hell out of this city for a couple of days. I relaxed, and got my mind off of work things. But now, at 11:00 pm on Sunday night, all I can think is:

I don't want to go to work tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present