I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-01-09 - 9:13 p.m.�
I swear I'm not mean. Really.

I went out for dinner tonight with a friend of mine. We used to be extremely close, about a year ago, but due to big changes in both of our lives we sort of drifted apart. It was not intentional, and there are certainly no hard feelings, it was just one of those unavoidable things.

It was great seeing her tonight. It was not strained or uncomfortable. She didn't feel like a stranger. It was quite a relief. Even though we don't see each other as much anymore, I have still considered her a close friend. Now I have that belief confirmed.

In the course of conversation I got talking about my job, which of course led to me complaining about my job. As it turns out (and i'm sure anyone who reads this regularly figured out long before now) I am more than a little bitchy when it comes to my feeling about some of my coworkers.

But honestly, I swear it's not my fault. I'm not so much mean as they are exasperating. The world would be a much better place if only everyone would just stop and think "Would Heather approve of this?" And if they came to the conclusion that I would not approve of whatever it was, they would go off somewhere and reflect quietly on the proper course of action.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Edwin Starr, "War"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present