I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-05-04 - 10:29 p.m.�
Bubbles and Nakedness

Question: What is really amusing?

Answer: Watching my cat react to soap bubbles.

I bought a thing of bubbles today. I love bubbles. They put me in a happy childhood place, and can provide me with hours of amusement.

I'm not sure my cat finds them quite as amusing as I do. Bubbles seem to confuse her. She doesn't like the way they float by her, and she makes the funniest little annoyed "Mrrr!" sound when they pop on or near her.

Pure hilarity!

Yes, it's true, I don't get out nearly enough. But then, if you've been here before, you probably knew that already.

****

Today was casual day at work. I know it is a silly and contrived morale booster, but there really is something about going to work in jeans that makes the work day a little brighter.

Today though, when I saw everyone in their casual attire I kept thinking of Frank, and a conversation we had about dressing casual at work. It caused me to have some random, very disturbing, images of naked coworkers. Shudder. Thanks alot, Frank. Hope your casual day was not quite so traumatic.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present