I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-04-25 - 8:28 p.m.�
I like 'em big.

My new favorite television show is the Met Rx Strong Man competition. I don't know exactly why, but I find it extremely compelling to watch those big men lift those big things.

Today the big men were strapped to big trucks which they had to drag across a finish line. Let me just say, damn, that takes some strength. And a fair dose of something else that I can't quite put my finger on... stupidity, perhaps? Not that I'd ever want to say that around those big guys. No, I'd be much more likely to say, "Hello, sir, you certainly are strong and impressive and obviously quite intelligent. Please don't pummel me."

I just discovered that this week is "Turn off your television" week. Yeah, like that's really likely to happen in my house this week, a week with new episodes of Buffy and Angel! And I certainly can't be expected to turn off the tv when there are big men lifting things, now can I?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present