I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-11 - 8:08 p.m.�
I never knew bathroom accessories could be this exciting!

We have a moving date! November 17th will be the happy day. So we have a little over a month to get ready. Considering that the last time I had to move, I packed in under 48 hours, I think a month will be more than enough time.

There is so much that I want to buy right now. I have all sorts of decorating ideas, but no money to put in into practice. I had to plunk down last month rent, and my share of first month rent. And the move itself will cost around $350.00. That will pretty much eat up my entire moving fund. Which is fine; that's what the money was saved for. And of course, the important thing is that we are moving somewhere big, clean, reasonably priced, with enough room for my stuff. The rest is just gravy.

But that doesn't stop me from wishing I could really go nuts with the decorating. My mother said that she is quite happy to let me decide on the decor, as long as I let her do the painting, because she likes to paint. This is an excellent deal for me, because it means I get the fun stuff without the work.

I went to Walmart on my lunch hour yesterday with one of the women in my office. She needed a new shower curtain, and wanted to see what was out there. Having not looked in the bathroom decor section of any store for years, I was blown away by all the cool stuff. I had no idea you could get such funky looking shower curtains! And you know those rings that hold up the curtain? They make those with flowers or frogs or butterflies on them now! I got way too excited over this. I'm almost ashamed at how excited I was over bathroom decorations. This is the sort of thing my grandmother gets excited over.

Of course, I do plan to make some of the smaller decorating touches myself. I'm going to make lightswitch covers for every room. And there will be lots of my candle holders and picture frames around. So that should save some money. But still, from what I priced yesterday, I want to spend around $50.00 on bathroom stuff. $50 which I don't really have to spare, and can't really believe that I would consider spending on shower accessories. My normal inclination would be to think of how I could get the most dvds and/or cds for $50.00.

So the fact that I want to spend about $50 decorating the friggin' bathroom alone, should be an indicator of just how much money I want to spend. And that's not even getting into the quasi-necessities, I need to get, like a computer desk and a decent computer chair (the dining room table will no longer be available as a desk, and I am really, really tired of using a plastic lawn chair as my computer chair).

And, I would really like to get an exercise bike. And a new bookshelf.

I really, really need to win the lottery. I'm not asking for the big one-- a few hundred would be perfection.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present