I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-13 - 8:27 p.m.�
Just a Peaceful (and drunken) weekend

This has been a good weekend.

Friday night I bought some vodka coolers and spent the evening with my mother, giggling and singing along to our newly downloaded Gord Downie Mariposa "bootleg." Much to my relief, and to mom's chagrin, we could not make out my mother yelling "I love you Gord!" at any point on the recording. Then, after my brother got home from work and listened to the movie with us again, he and I drank some more, watched some Muppets, and ordered chicken wings and garlic bread at one in the morning. Good times, good times.

On Saturday I took my brother out for Japanese food for lunch to celebrate his acceptance in his first choice college program. Then there was more drinking, along with the watching of The Silence of the Lambs (my first time to see that movie, yes, I'm a freak).

Today was pretty much spent reading. Yesterday while waiting for the bus, we stopped into a used book store. Even though I have far too many unread books, I picked up "The Bean Trees" by Barbara Kingsolver. I'd never heard of the book before, but for some reason it practically leapt of the shelf into my hands. I usually have pretty good luck when I follow that impulse with books, so I bought it. My impulse was right, and I read the book from start to finish today. Again I say: good times, good times.

As much as I loved the excitement of last weekend, this quiet weekend was just about perfect. I feel refreshed, and almost at peace with going back to work tomorrow.

I don't know how I'll feel about it at 6:45 am when my alarm goes off... but as for right now, life is good.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah McLachlan

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present