I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-22 - 7:32 p.m.�
Ramblings for a Monday night

I clicked on "add an entry" because I felt I should, but now that I am here I find that I don't have anything much to say.

Things are pretty much rolling along the same way they have been for the past week or two. I'm still packing. I'm still enjoying it. It's been fun, because it reminds me that the move is imminent. It's also been profitable-- I found 8 pennies and a dime yesterday when I was going through my craft supplies. And there was a whole quarter in the big box o' shoes. At this rate I should be able to buy a chocolate bar by the end of the week! Woo Hoo!

Another thing I found in amongst stuff I was packing was a letter I wrote to my mom back when I was in University. I can't believe that not that long ago, I used to write letters to my friends and family. Regularly, at that. These days I can barely manage to e-mail people. So very time consuming! (translation: I've so very lazy!) And e-mail was supposedly the reason I gave up on letter writing in the first place. I suck.

I cooked again tonight. The brother and I are getting so good at cooking. Tonight I made a ginger chicken stir fry. Mmm hmm, was it ever tasty. Tomorrow we're going to try an Indian chicken curry. I really like curry, but I'm not the fondest of the smell it leaves lingering for days.

Oh well. It will beat the smell of cocking glue that is STILL lingering about.

I guess that about does it for me for today. Maybe I'll have something worth writing about tomorrow. Then again, even if I do, it's unlikely that I'll actually get around to writing it considering that tomorrow is Buffy and Angel night.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present