I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2001-10-19 - 6:59 p.m.�
Good day, eh.

I'm not too sure how coherent this entry will be, but I feel like writing so I'll give it a whirl. The building owners replaced the patio doors in my apartment today, and now the whole place reeks of cocking glue. I think the fumes are dumbening me, even as I write this. Maybe not. But I think I'm getting dizzy and I rather like it!

Two cartoon references in one paragraph. That would amuse me even if I wasn't high on fumes.

I enjoyed myself at work today. I think this is the first time all week that I've had a good day at work, start to finish. It was a pretty quiet day, but I had work to do, so it was all good. Every other day this week has been either so crazy I can't even stop and think, or so slow all I can do is sit and watch the clock and wish I was elsewhere.

Today was good though. I decorated my desk with my dollar store Hallowe'en decorations. They included a garland of ghosts, a big spider web with a rubber spider in the middle, and an assortment of bats, which I stuck around my computer monitor. I also put out a basket of Halloween candy, which was pretty much empty by the end of the day. I'll have to get a lot more over the weekend.

I went out at lunch and sold a big bag of used books. The squirrelly guys at the used bookstore freaked out the work friend I brough with me. I have a work friend. That makes me happy. It's been a long time since I've had a one of those. I've always gotten along with all my coworkers at this job, but I've never had anyone to go out and do stuff with. I've been loner girl on my lunch hours for so long that I'd forgotten how nice it is to have someone to spend lunchtime with.

And I got to spend a good chunk of the day joking with another coworker about the absurdity of the anthrax fear. I mean, okay, I can understand worrying if you are an American journalist or politician, but the fear and paranoia has got completely out of hand. There is a cosmetic company here in Barrie, that evacuated the factory yesterday because they found suspicious looking powder. Hello! You are a cosmetic company! You make suspicious looking powders. And I'm so sure that a cosmetic company in a little city in Canada is going to be a prime spot for anti-American terrorist action. That makes all the sense in the world.

So I'm in a good mood today. And it doesn't hurt that it's Friday. Glue fumes aside, this is an excellent day.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present