I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2006-05-03 - 11:16 p.m.�
Hello again

I just got email notifications about a buttload of spam postings to my guestbook (now deleted), so I thought that while I was here, maybe I should let you all know that I am not dead.

So now you know: Heather is officially among the living.

Other news in the world of Heather:

- I bought a new mattress with my tax return money. It's a pillow top, and it's oh so comfy. This is the first mattress I've owned that I got to pick out myself. I had hand-me-downs, and then a cheap ass mattress that my father bought for me. The one I bought is far from top of the line, but it was still a good chunk of change, and it feels right to me.

- I'm still going to lots of concerts. Took in 3 Arrogant Worms concerts in 4 weeks (yeah, we are verging on stalker territory, I know). I scored a set list and a poster at the last show. I'm so cool.

I've got tickets for 4 more shows in the next couple months: Mike Ford (formerly of Fruvous), Great Atomic Power, Danny Michel (cd release party and dvd taping, baby!), and the Mariposa folk festival (Danny will be there too, along with the Arrogant Worms, Colin James, and other people of varying degrees of coolness).

- I started eating better and ramping up the exercise routine, and I've lost 18 lbs. I'm a full pant size smaller. Go me!

- Umm... what else to say? It's been so long, yet I don't really have any major news to report, so I guess this is it for now. If anyone is still around and still cares about what I might have to say, drop me a line. My diaryland email address is still very much active.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present