I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-12-31 - 3:37pm�
In the year Two Thousand

Here is my own personal end of the year favorites/best/worst of entertainment list:

Favorite albums of 2000:

1. Travis The Man Who (I know, it was technically released in '99, but it didn't officially make it to North America until 2000).

2. Eels Daisies of the Galaxy

3. Sarah Harmer You Were Here

4. Coldplay Parachutes

5. Tragically Hip Music at Work

Most disappointing album of the year: Barenaked Ladies Maroon

Favorite Song of the year: Travis, "Why does it always rain on me?"

Most annoying song of the year: That song by Nsync. You know the one.

Best Concert(s) of the year: Tragically Hip, Air Canada Centre, Toronto, December 3 2000

and

Mariposa Folk Festival, Tudhope Park, July 8, 9 2000

runner up: Tory Cassis/Sarah Slean Mute Cute Girl show, Rivoli, Toronto, January 2000

Most Disappointing Concert of the Year: Smashing Pumpkins at Summersault 2000. Ugh.

Best Movie of the Year: Granted, I didn't see very many new movies this year, but I can easily say that of the few I saw, Almost Famous was by far the best.

Worst Movie of the Year: Thankfully, I think I avoided all the really bad movies of 2000!

Best DVD of the Year: The Toy Story special edition box set.

Favorite TV show of the Year: Angel, followed by Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and the much improved X-Files

Favorite TV special of the Year: Great Performances: Chuck Jones

Favorite Website: diaryland.com (I guess that's sort of a given)

Favorite Books: I didn't read anything new this year, only older books. But my favorites of the books I read this year were A Jest of God by Margaret Laurence, The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood, and The Hot Zone by Richard Preston

Favorite Toy: either my plush Tutter doll, or Simpson's Clue

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present