I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-06 - 8:15pm�
My cat's name is Mittens

I was so proud of myself today at work. I am going to meet the deadline for the month end reports! I didn't think I'd be able to do it. Of course, there would have been the "I'm new!" excuse, but I'd rather not use that if I don't have to.

We had cake at work today because it was someone's birthday. All I could think of as we sang "Happy Birthday" and distributed the cake was the movie Office Space. That is such an under appreciated movie. Anyone who has ever had a job, especially one in an office, would find something in that movie that rings true.

In case you couldn't tell, I have nothing much to write about tonight. I had some ideas when I was on the bus today, but I've lost them all.

So I think I'll write an essay about my cat now.

My cat's name is Mittens. My cat's breath smells like cat food. (okay, I stole that part from Ralph Wiggum). My cat is brown and striped. She has white paws (hence the name), a white kitty tummy and a white patch about her nose. She is soft and furry and she is curled up in a little kitty ball on my couch. My cat is adorable. She is also very lucky because she gets to stretch out on my bed and sleep all day instead of talking to old people all day long like I do.

Here is a picture of my cat Mittens:

Isn't she darling?

Oh lord. I'm really sorry about today's entry. If you're reading this for the first time, I'm not usually this goofy. I'll be better tomorrow, I guarantee it! (Note: Not a guarantee)

Quote of the day:

"Me lose brain? Uh oh." -- Homer Simpson, The Simpsons

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present