I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2000-09-06 - 10:58pm�
Linking Etiquette

Wow, three entries in one day. That's got to be a new record for me. But one of them was written last night, so it doesn't really count as a today post.

This is going to be a short post, and a somewhat pointless post, but like that's ever stopped me before.

I added a new diary to the list of links at the bottom of my page. Hello paper-girl! Welcome to diaryland. I love that someone else I know in real life has started a diary here. Reading the diaries of strangers is fun, but it's different and a little special to read diaries of established friends. It's neat because I get to learn things about them that don't necessarily come out in normal conversation.

There are some more diaries (of strangers) that I've been wanting to add to my list of diaries I read but I've been a little hesitant lately. Is there an etiquette to adding diary links to one's page? I feel that I should ask, or at the very least inform, someone about linking to them. Not that I did that when I made my original list of diaries I read, but now I'm starting to think I should make some contact with these people. Which leads to the question of what the hell I say to them. Somehow "I read your diary everyday and find it very interesting/entertaining" sounds awkward and bizarre. I might as well just say "I've been stalking you for several weeks now, and I just wanted to let you know that."

Yeah, well, I should go to bed now. Gotta be a happy happy worker tomorrow.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present