I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-07-14 - 12:35 a.m.�
Subdued and sober weekend

The trailer park party was cancelled, due to the fact that the host got unexpectedly called into work. Very disappointing.

He promised to rescheduled it soon, and I really hope he does. Not just because I'm looking forward to the trailer park party experience, but because I know this guy would throw a very interesting and entertaining party. He's one of my favorite people at the office. He's one of the smartest people I've ever met, and he has a very loud and very odd sense of humour. Half the office thinks he is strange, and the other half knows that he is strange, but also hilarious, and down to earth, and just generally a good guy.

Yeah, so no partying for Heather last night. Instead I went out for dinner with my mom, and spent the evening watching dvds. So it was a nice enough evening, even though it was far more subdued and sober than I had been hoping for.

The rest of my weekend has continued, and probably will continue, in a similar subdued and sober fashion. This is mostly because I am far too poor for anything else. I gt paid on the 15th and the last day of every month, which means that I don't get paid again until Monday. I hate it when the pay period falls on a Monday. I can never budget in that extra weekend. I think I have about $20 in the bank, and maybe 2 bucks on me until Monday. So unless someone invites me to some sort of free outing this weekend, it looks like I'll be spending some quality time with my dvd player.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sheryl Crow "the Globe Sessions"

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present