I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-11-08 - 10:16 p.m.�
Florida Journal Part 2 (plus some nanowrimo ramblings free to you at no extra charge!)

So, early last week I posted part one of my excellent Florida adventures and promised part 2 within a day or two. Clearly, I am a dirty rotten liar, because it's now a week later and I am just now getting around to it.

I do have a good excuse though-- every free moment of last week was spent cranky out the beginnings of a really crappy novel for nanowrimo. Yeah, I failed last year and totally stressed my self out for the first 3 weeks of the month. But this year will be different. Oh yes, it will be different. Why? I don't know. It just will be, okay? Lay off me.

Anyhoo, without further whining and excuse making, I present to you:

Part 2 of Heather and Julie's Fabulous Florida Trip!

ENTRY 2

Tuesday Sept 28

We got an early start today to catch the bus to Disney MGM Studios Park. We arrived around 9:30, looked at our map and decided that the best plan of action was to just follow along the map and hit everything we wanted to see.

It was a great day, and we did manage to get in everything we wanted to do. Part of the reason was our amazing luck with lines. Basically, we pretty much walked into every attraction with no wait.

My favourite attraction was (of course) Muppet Vision 3-D. It was fantastic! There was a reproduced Muppet Theatre with some animatronic Muppets throughout, as well as some hidden projection screens. The 3-D show was great too� vintage Muppet fun, including a great number put on by Sam the Eagle.

We weren�t allowed to take pictures right inside the show, but we did get our fair share of pictures outside the ride:

And just to prove that we didn�t spend all our time with muppets, here is a picture of Julie and I outside of Al�s Toy Barn:

The story behind this is that while we were waiting our turn, we watched Woody do the double pointing thing in every other person�s picture. So Julie said that we should do it too. Of course, we get up there, point like big dorks, and then Woody didn�t do it!

Before we left the park I did some shopping in the muppet store. I was really very restrained, considering the plethora of muppety goodness surrounding me. I bought myself 2 shirts, a stuffed Sam the Eagle, and a Swedish Chef, and some souvenirs for other people too.

Wednesday Sept 29

This was one of our preplanned relaxing days. We went swimming right after breakfast in one of the resorts smaller, but still very nice, pools. It had a water slide. I know I�m getting old, because I was scared shitless going down the slide.

After lunch we went for a walk to pick up some more groceries, candy, and souvenirs. First stop was the Walgreens beside the resort, and after that we walked to a plaza with a supermarket and a gift shop. This little excursion lasted 2 and a half hours! Yeah, we do like to shop.

The rest of the day was spent with more swimming. We hit three pools today!

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present