I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-09-18 - 5:05 p.m.�
A disturbing vision into my future?

I was in the mall, and I stopped at the pet store to look at the kittens, because I am physically incapable of walking past a window full of cats without cooing insipidly. As I did this, an old woman walks up beside me and starts oohing and ahhing with me. Sensing a kindred spirit in me, she starts telling me about her two cats and how one of them looked just like one of the kittens in the window. She seemed sweet enough, so despite my aversion to engaging in conversation with random strangers, I started telling her about my cats too. We get onto how smart our cats are, and it started getting weird.

The woman tells me that one of her cats tells her when it's hungry. I laughed and told her that mine certainly let me know when they want food too. The woman then said, "Oh yes, when she's hungry she says 'meat!'" And then she went on to demonstrate what this sounds like. By this point, I was starting to back away slowly, but the woman carried on. "And she says, 'Mama!'" "Mama!"

I know that I am kind of crazy about my cats, and do proclaim their intelligence far beyond what a cat's normal intelligence should be, but if I ever start to think that my cats have mastered the English language, I hope someone will be kind enough to put me in a nice home.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present