I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2002-07-21 - 10:43 a.m.�
Round up of the week's events

This has been one busy, busy week. I've had tons of things to write about, but sadly little time to do it in. And now that I am here I'm not sure what to talk about.

I went to a concert with my mom on Tuesday night. Holly McNarland was playing at a nightclub downtown, so I went, even though it was a weeknight. It was very strange going to a show in town. It's practically unheard of that anyone I would want to see actually comes to Barrie.

I had a good time, although there were some problems with the sound mixing. The drums were way too loud. For the first song or two we could barely hear the vocals. They did bring up the volume of the vocals after that, but unfortunately they didn't turn the drums down. This made it one of the loudest shows I've ever been too. I just kept thinking "These go to 11" a la Nigel in Spinal Tap. My hearing was shot for over a day. That hasn't happened to me since I went with my brother to see Aerosmith 5 years ago.

Despite my hearing impairment, Wednesday was a good day too. Work was low key, and I got to start late, which helped to make up for the fact that I didn't get as much sleep as I normally need on Tuesday. After work I went out for dinner with a couple friends, and then out to the movies.

We saw "Road to Perdition" which was quite good. Better than I was expecting, really. The best performance in the movie, in my opinion was Jude Law's. Geez, he's one creepy looking little guy. Gotta say though, very odd seeing Tom Hanks kill people. I don't care how many Oscars the man wins, no matter what I see him in, he always seems like the same character with only slight variations. Same character, new situations, I guess. Tom Hanks is an astronaut! Now Tom Hanks is a war hero! Now he's a mobster! Bad Tom Hanks!

Thursday was really busy at work, but other than that it wasn't too bad. After work I went out for dinner again, and then was too tired to do anything else. I'm not used to all this excitement, you see. Thankfully my weekend has been relaxing.

Sarah came down on Friday, and we've been having a mellow weekend of cartoon watching and movie watching and listening to music. It's always good to see Sarah, because I miss her when she's all the way in Toronto. It's also nice to have a mellow, yet social weekend.

I think after Sarah leaves this afternoon, I will do some crafty stuff. I've got to get a big shipment ready for the store in Hamilton, and my brother has found me a good place to sell some of my work locally. This is all well and good, but it means I will have to get my ass in gear and actually start making things to sell again.

And thus ends my long "catch up" entry. I should be back to my regularly scheduled short, daily entries next week.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Simon the Cat meowing outside my door

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present