I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-12 - 12:08 a.m.�
Alcoholic holiday ramblings

I went swimming this afternoon, and while I was in the change room on my way to the pool, an elderly woman struck up a conversation with me. This in itself is not unusual; I seem to be a magnet for the elderly. I think they sense what I do for a living.

The notable thing about the situation was that the woman was completely naked. Now call me a prude, but I just can't get comfortable making small talk with naked people. Gah! I could not get out of the change room fast enough.

On the way back from swimming my friend and I blared 80s music off of an 80s mix cd. "The Tide is High" by Blondie was on the cd. That was my favorite song of my preschool days. I kid you not. I had the single. I used to play it on my Fisher Price record player.

I'm a little drunk right at the moment. My brother and I have been into the rum. Because nothing says Thanksgiving like alcohol. I'm only half joking about that.

We just watched Almost Famous. It's been way too long since I last watched that movie. It's just one of those movies that makes me happy, no matter how many times I see it. There are only a select few movies that do that. Off the time of my head I can think of three others-- O Brother, Where Art Thou, About a Boy, and The Muppet Movie. Speaking of muppets, have I mentioned yet how excellent it is that CTS airs the muppet show every night? Who knew the Christian network would be good for something? Go Christians!

Okay, I'm rambling now, and also having trouble typing. 7 shots of rum will do that to a person.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Blondie! (shut up, I'm drunk)

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present