I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-06-27 - 8:23 p.m.�
Scenes from my "sent" folder

Excerpts from emails I sent while at work this week:

Tuesday:

I really wish it was 4:30 and I could go home. Today's been going on forever. Still nearly 2 and a half hours to go. That's just cruel. I wanna go home now!

Wednesday:

Actually, I'm kind of torn about whether or not today is stupid and crappy. It started out kind of stupid and crappy when I had to clean up a big Simon hairball off of the couch (on the part where I normally sit, no less). But in a few minutes I get to go to a meeting that will include coffee and pie. And coffee and pie aren't stupid and crappy. Mmmm.... pie...

Thursday (an especially craptacular day):

Today is most definitely stupid and crappy! My office volunteer called in at the last minute again (3rd time in 4 scheduled days), saying that she couldn't make it in. So I have another 2 hours of work dumped on me today, when I totally don't have time for it seeing as I am already behind from Tuesday when I had to spend all day training, yesterday when I was at a meeting all morning and on reception in the afternoon.

And I was supposed to go out for coffee with a friend tonight, but yesterday my supervisor asked if I could cancel because we were really short on Meals on Wheels volunteers for tonight, and she wanted me and her to go out. So I cancelled my plans, and then I came in this morning and she said that she found someone else to do meals in our place tonight because she has a hair appointment and she really didn't want to cancel it. So I cancelled my plans for nothing. Thanks a bunch! My plans (which I can't rebook because my friend scheduled something else for tonight now) are way less crucial than your hair appointment!

I'm beyond pissy.

And I totally want to go out and buy a coffee to help me through the morning, but I don't have time to do that now!

**

Why isn't today over yet? I'm so sick of today already!

**

Wah! I wanna go home! How can it only be 10:45? Crap, that's almost a good thing considering how much I have to do today. That's so sad. The day is going slowly and that's a good thing? My world no longer makes sense.

**

My brain is kind of fried right now. Today has been busy and I am pissy. Very pissy. And I find that pissiness impedes my ability to think, because all I can think of is how pissy I am!

Hey! Only 18 minutes until lunch time! Finally, something good about today!

**

I've had 2 crying clients in the past half hour. Sigh.

At least it's after 3:30 now. Less than an hour until we get out of this hell we call "work."

Friday:

Well, it's Friday and it's about damn time. And Friday, thanks to the fact that it leads to 2 days off, it automatically less stupid and crappy than the four days before it. Still, is not without its stupid and crappy elements like the fact that my phone has been ringing off the hook. That's very upsetting.

I'm still really sad that neither one of us is rich. That's a serious problem, I think. I'm going to buy my 649 ticket for tomorrow though, so maybe I can correct the problem.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present