I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-05-27 - 9:38 p.m.�
Heather's (not so) excellent adventures

I went over a week without updating, thanks to my stupid computer, and I'm sure everyone is now wondering what new and exciting adventures I've had since I last wrote.

Isn't that right? Because I'm generally just full of the new and exciting adventures, right?

Right-o.

Where to start... well, I suppose I could discuss work. Last week I had the pleasure of an end to the SARS screening phone calls. I got to go 5 whole working days without calling 40-80 seniors and asking them stupid questions. Let me tell you, when we got word that we could stop screening, my job felt blissful.

I was just getting used to having the whole work day to work on my actual job when the new outbreak began. So I'm back to squeezing 1-2 hours of SARS calls into my day. Yay!

Other than work, and the stress and pissiness of computer problems, things have been okay. I went to Ikea on Saturday, which is always fun and exciting. I bought a computer chair! Granted, it is made primarily from plastic, but it only cost me $25. More importantly, it's comfortable, it's a pretty shade of blue, and it was meant to be a desk chair, and not a lawn chair (which is what my previous computer chair was). And it's name is Sandi. I love that everything at Ikea has a cheesy name. I also bought a rolling shelf/end table named Didrik, and a shoe rack named Babord. I also got some funky ice trays, to make X and O shaped ice, and arrow shaped ice. They didn't come with fun names, sadly.

In other somewhat exciting news, I got a muppet postcard in the mail! And it was from someone who didn't even know about my affections for muppets. And, and! This lovely lady sent me a very cool Sylvester and Tweety watch! I would like to encourage everyone out there who wants to win my affections to send me gifts.

(I'm kidding... you don't need to send me presents for me to love you... but it doesn't hurt, that's all I'm saying.)

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Sarah McLachlan

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present