I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-04-20 - 9:22 p.m.�
Tuesday Poetry

Work is crazy again this week. Okay, I know, it's only Tuesday, and therefore it could be considered premature to label my whole week as crazy when only 2 days have passed. But these two days have felt like 5, and tomorrow is our big volunteer appreciation thing, so it's already a lock that tomorrow will be crazy too.

Because Marla was finding her day was slow, and because I felt I needed some entertaining to help my sanity, I issued her a challenge to write me a poem about how much her day was sucking. She wrote me a lovely little poem, and then I decided that I needed to write some of my own.

So let me know present to you, published here exclusively for your enjoyment, Heather's Collected Works of Tuesday Afternoon.

"Lament of the Scheduling Clerk"
All day long people call me and fuss
And I just want to get back on the bus.
I want to go home where things are quiet and calm
And I can watch TV with my brother Tom.

"Lament of the Scheduling Clerk 2 (a haiku)"
Oh woe, oh sadness!
Job sucking my will to live.
Need some more coffee.

"Ode to 3:42 p.m. (another haiku)"
Less than an hour left.
Soon I can leave this hellhole,
But not soon enough.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present