I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-09-30 - 11:15 p.m.�
Busiest week I've had in forever

So incredibly tired right now.

This week has been busy beyond belief, and it's not going to let up. I worked overtime at work today, mainly because today was about the only day where I thought I had any time to fit in overtime. Then I came home, ate dinner, used my exercise bike for a half an hour, and then got to work on preparing my new stock and inventory lists to send to the craft store. That took me nearly 3 hours. Pricing, labelling, recording, and packing everything... it's such a pain in the ass. No wonder I can only manage to send things to them once or twice a year. It's hardly worth it, except for November and December when I score with the Christmas shoppers. But the Christmas season at the store is so totally worth it financially, so I really shouldn't complain.

Tomorrow I have to mail it all off, and I'm also meeting a friend for coffee. Then Thursday is moms birthday so I'm taking her out for dinner. And Friday will begin my Niagara Falls trip.

Also, on Thursday I have to go and vote for the provincial election. I don't like any of the party leaders, really. And locally the candidates aren't much better. But the local NDP rep seems alright, and I'm always for all the party's left wing, social conscious ideals and platforms so that's probably where my vote will be cast. Or I may change my mind and vote Liberal, in an attempt to vote strategically to do my part ot assure that bastard Eves gets out of power. I violently dislike that man.

Thus ends Heather's political discussion. Yeah, so that's about as political as I'm ever going to get in here. Or, for the most part, in real life. I just can't get excited about politics.

Oh, before I go off to beddy-by, in response to all who asked, mom's surgery went well. Hard to say how well at this point, as it is not as dramatic a change as it was with the last eye, seeing as she couldn't see much of anything before the first surgery, but was seeing quite well before the second. But the vision in both eyes seems to be evening out quite well already, so everything must be fine. And she has depth perception! Yay for depth perception! Although watching her try to pour things when she was Mrs. No-Depth-Perception was fairly amusing for me, if not for her.

Okay, seriously now, I am too tired to write anymore... or edit this. At this point I am hoping it is mostly coherent, but not really caring if it isn't. Heather go sleep now.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present