I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-01-05 - 7:33 a.m.�
Bitter, angry and petty is always an attractive package.

Something really crappy and annoying and stressful happened in the last 20 minutes of work on Friday. Someone who was on vacation didn't do something they should have, and I was the only one there to deal with it when the shit hit the fan. The worst part is that it could have been so easily prevented, if someone had not procrastinated on something until it was too late.

(Sorry for the cryptic-- I just don't want to break any confidentialities.)

Anyway, this happened on Friday between 4:10 and 4:30. It's now Monday 7:30 am, and I am still fuming about it. I still feel freshly angry about it. It's not like I spent all weekend thinking about it, but everytime the event popped into my head I felt myself getting angry all over again.

I really, really don't want to go into work to work today. The reasons are really petty too. I want some stressful thing to happen in my absense that my coworker has too deal with by herself, and see how she takes it.

Sometimes I wish I was a nicer person. Seriously, shouldn't I just be able to let this go?

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present