I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-07-21 - 10:24 p.m.�
Bowel problems and shitty pants

Today was a big day for crazy clients at my office. Barely an hour went by without someone who was batshit insane.

I got a call from one lady who told me that even though she was calling in past the deadline to book a ride for next week, I should bump another client for her, because she needed the ride more. I told her that wasn't our policy, we're not an emergency service, blah, blah, blah, and she screamed the following at me:

"You listen here, I have a bowel problem. Bowel problems should get first priority!"

Okay, I suppose I can excuse a little crankiness, based on the bowel issue. I don't know exactly what the issue was... thankfully she kept the details to herself.

The craziest of all came through the reception desk today. A woman called in demanding to speak with whoever was in charge, because the worker who had come in to do her homecare and stolen her pants.

"Stolen your pants, ma'am?"

"Yes! She took my pants, and not the shitty ones either. She took my good pants!"

It was unclear whether she meant shitty in a metaphorical sense, or whether she indeed had shitty pants. I decided not to ask for clarification.

She called back later on to inform us that her good pants were not stolen, but were at her sister's all along. She was nice enough to mention that she hoped that we hadn't fired her homecare worker based on her accusation. Because, you know, we often dismiss employees based on the crazy claims of senile clients.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present