I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-06-11 - 8:46 p.m.�
Catching everyone up on the excitement that is my daily life!

I can't believe it's only Wednesday. It definitely feels like 5 days have gone by since I last had a weekend. Blarg.

Speaking of weekends, my last weekend was fabulous. I went to Toronto to visit Sarah and had a really cool visit involving dvds, sesame street songs, shopping, a multitude of Simpsons figures, and alcohol. Hmm... most of my weekends with Sarah involve alcohol... sensing a trend there.

One of the best parts of the weekend was that I got to see Hong again! Hong and I first "met" online over X-Files fanfic about 5 years ago. Wow... 5 years. Hard to believe it was that long ago, but yeah, that's about right. X-files fanfic was my first online obsession. I read mass quantities of it, beta read (editing and offering suggestions) for writers, and even wrote a dozen or so fics of my own (yeah, they suck, and no, you can't read them).

I got to meet Hong in person once before this, about 4 years ago, and found her lovely and fun in real life. It was great to see her again. She and Sarah and I "geeked out" for an afternoon. Much fun! Definitely have to get together more often than once every four years.

Not much has been going on since the weekend. Work has been... work. Not bad, but not great. I went swimming on Monday, which was great. Yesterday I went out and bought a whole bunch of dvds. I got a little unexpected windfall of cash, so rather than put it into my savings account to replace the money I took out of there to repair my computer, I decided to blow it on dvds. I got the season 4 Buffy box, The Trailer Park Boys set, the Homicide: Life on the Streets box, and Say Anything (for $12.00 brand new!). That may seem like a lot, but actually there were a bunch more dvds that I would have bought had I actually been able to find them anywhere.

This evening pretty much all I've done is watch some of my shiny new dvds. I wish I could continue doing nothing but that for the next 2 or 3 days. Sadly though, it's only Wednesday, so I have to wait awhile before I get the chance to spend 2 days on my ass in front of the tv.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Son House

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present