I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-15 - 6:12 p.m.�
Reading and Writing

I just signed up for NaNoWriMo. Why? Because I like setting goals that I'm likely to fail at! Eep. But I think it will be a good challenge for me. I need to practice at just writing. You know, writing for the sake of writing. Writing without stopping after every sentence and analyzing whether or not I've just written a big pile of poo.

The power, followed soon after by the phones, went out at my office for a good half hour today. It was glorious! I finished my reading my book. I was trying to finish it last night, but I fell asleep before I could get through it. And then I woke up early this morning to try and get through it before work, but alas, I went off to work today with a mere 40 pages to go. It was torturous.

I was reading The Way the Crow Flies by Anne Marie MacDonald. Fabulous stuff-- beautifully detailed, funny and quirky, and also heartbreakingly sad and horrifying. There were dozens of points in the book where I just couldn't put it down until I got to the end of a section. So I was extremely grateful for the power outage. Everyone else was off socializing, and I was off in a corner reading.

It felt like high school.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present