I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-06-23 - 9:23 p.m.�
Just a random sampling of thoughts from my day.

I just got back from swimming. It was fabulous... I think I could be a much happier person if I had access to a swimming pool all the time.

I smell like sunscreen even though I didn't put any on today. My sunscreen leaked all over my backpack and all over my towels and hairbrush and other assorted things in my swimming bag. Note to self: sunscreen should be carried in ziplock baggies, not loose in backpacks.

Today was the last day of work for one of my favorite coworkers. He can make me laugh more than just about any other person I've met. Work is going to be even more joyless now that he's gone. Yay.

I still don't have the new Harry Potter book! I ordered it from chapters online because it was cheaper that way and because I didn't really want to deal with the pre-adolescent madness in the bookstores on Saturday (Pamela, I can well imagine the hell you went through!). But the damn thing was supposed to arrive today and it didn't! It had better get here tomorrow. It's no fun knowing that it is out there and I can't read it.

And finally, in today's very random and non-flowy entry, my sunburn is still peeling. It's been peeling since Saturday, and it's really, really gross.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Great Big Sea

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present