I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-05-14 - 9:20 p.m.�
I'm not just part of the wallpaper.

Today was a nice day. Work dragged on, and I had to spend the morning at reception, but overall today was still a nice day. I attended a really excellent workshop/volunteer recognition party this evening. They showed us some wonderful de-stressing techniques, and then fed us food from around the world. Sushi, Indian finger foods, hummus, lasagne, spring rolls, baklava, Scottish shortbreads... totally my kind of buffet!

The rest of the day was more or less enjoyable too because it had some nice little affirmations and ego boosts. I had 3 clients thank me for working so hard for them. Three! I'm usually lucky if I get three thank yous from clients in a month, much less in one day! And I wasn't even going above and beyond the call of duty. I was simply doing my job, and they let me know how much they appreciated it.

Also, today I flirted with an adorable guy who come into the office to pick up some supplies. It's been way too long since I've done any flirting. The opportunity just doesn't seem to come up very often. It's a shame, really.

And on my way home tonight a former coworker that I really respect give me some excellent compliments.

It all sort of let me know that as much as I often believe that I blend in with my surroundings a little too well, that I'm sort of invisible to those around me, I am noticed. I am noticed, and not just to my immediate circle of family and friends. What I do counts and matters to everyone around me.

Sometimes I need a little wake up call to figure that out for myself.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Piano Sonatas

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present