I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2004-09-14 - 8:36 p.m.�
Muscle relaxants are my new friends

I woke up the morning with a terrible pain on one side of my neck, stretching up onto my head and down into my shoulder and back. I think I must have slept weirdly. It hurt to move my neck most ways and it didn't feel so great even when I was not moving it either.

But the worst part of all was that IT HURT TO DRINK MY COFFEE.

Whimper!

I'm such a complainer.

It's feeling better now. Not perfect, but certainly nothing I can't deal with. I think going swimming after work with Julie helped. And I know that the over the counter muscle relaxants that my boss gave me helped too. Gotta love that-- being drugged up by the boss. A part of me thinks that she did it so that I wouldn't have to go home early though. That's me-- always looking for the pessimistic and paranoid explanation!

In other news, as anticipated, I was not fired on Friday. We are joining with the other side of the company, which is great news. Our job descriptions are not changing at all, but we'll have increased resourses and support, more opportunities for advancement, and best of all, a possible pay raise. We may be getting a lot busier in the coming couple of years, but I don't even mind that. When it's busy the day goes quickly. And the more work there is, the better the job security. I'm feeling really positive about this. It's such a load off my mind. It's nice to be excited about my job again. In fact I've decided to call off my job search, at least for now. I want to see how this plays out.

There was other great news that day too. The office is going to be a more sane and comfortable place now. The new manager of another department, a power tripping woman who was also a complete and total snot, has been demoted. She had to go back to her old, lower paying, job in another branch, or be fired completely. So she's gone! She had to pack up all her stuff on Friday. We all watched with delight as she carried her stuff out to her car. Sure, it was a mean spirited kind of delight, but she was certainly deserving of spite considering how poorly she treated her underlings.

So yeah, good times at work for Heather! It's about damned time, too!

I visited Sarah this weekend. I had an excellent time. And I love her new kitten. I wanted to kidnap her new kitten and bring her home with me.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present