I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-05-03 - 1:20 p.m.�
5 day long migraines are not fun.

I've been meaning to update, really. It's just that migraines that last for 5 straight days really put a dent into my plans.

This is the third blissful headache free day, so I feel I am safe to assume that the migraine is officially gone now.

I don't know if I've really talked about my migraines much here, which seems a little odd to me seeing as I've had this diary for nearly 3 years now, and migraines have been part of my life for nearly all my life.

The first migraine I remember happened when I was 6 years old. It was the day I was supposed to get my ears pierced. I begged my mother, and she finally decided that to agree to the piercing. The day rolled around, and I was terribly excited. When I started to feel sick I tried to ignore it because I really wanted to get my ears pierced now. After the piercing I finally admitted that I didn't feel well.

When I was young, I never used to think of the migraines as headaches, which meant that for a long time we didn't identify them as migraines. Because I always threw up when I had a headache (pain brings nausea), I always told my parents and teachers that I had a sore stomach, even though my stomach didn't really hurt.

At my worst, which I think was around puberty, I used to get the headaches on a near weekly basis. When I realized my triggers, I was able to get them down to once every couple of months.

That's still about where I am, which isn't too bad, I guess. When I get a migraine, it's usually completely debilitating, but at least it doesn't happen very often.

I am just really hoping that the multi-day migraine isn't going to be a trend for me. Because a 5 day migraine really sucks.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present