I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-05-03 - 9:16 p.m.�
Christmas in May

It snowed today. It's May 3rd, and it fucking snowed today.

It's enough to make a girl want to yell, to hell with Canada! I'm moving my ass to Cuba! Or something. It doesn't have to be Cuba. Anywhere without snow in May will do.

I complain too much. The snow consisted of nothing more than random flurries. Still disgusting this time of year, but nothing to get too worked up over.

Some days I'm just cranky. No good reason. I think most days I manage to hide it well enough. Today was not one of those days. My supervisor called me on it. No big deal-- she wasn't upset with me over it. If anything, I think she was amused. My direct supervisor is very un-supervisor-ly. We swear. We gossip. We occasionally mock clients (after they've hung up the phone, of course). She is easily my favorite person at my office.

I'm also really digging the new receptionist. She gave me a Muppet Animal doll that she had hanging in her car! She's worked at my office for less than six months, and she's the first person there who's picked up on my love of muppets and cartoons. The fact that she gave me a muppet isn't the only reason I like her though-- I like that she's polite on the phone, I like that she admits to eating at McDonalds, I like that she makes faces behind the big bossman's back. She's good people.

I have to write in here more often again. I like you people.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present