I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-07-08 - 9:39 p.m.�
Bitches and Itches (ooo-- I can rhyme!)

Going back to work after 4 days off is a bitch. It's a bitch even if work goes smoothly.

Actually, it's quite possible that going to work is a bitch period.

I got my performance review at work today. I was not at all worried about it, as I know I do a damn fine job, and the review was being done by my immediate supervisor who loves me. My review was damn good, so yay for me. Maybe that will mean some sort of pay raise. And then again, maybe the sky open up and start raining skittles.

There was a part of my review that required me to state my career goals, both short term, and long term. I also had to least specific things I wanted to achieve in my job in the near future, and least how I would achieve them. That part was bloody difficult, because I couldn't very well put down my real goals: in the short term, figure out how to weasel out of ever having to cover reception again, and in the long term, quit my job because I've either found a wonderous new job or have won the lottery.

Seeing as the whole "winning the lottery so I never have to work again" plan isn't going so well for me, I've been developing plans to marry wealthy. Anyone out there want to be my sugar daddy? Anyone? Anyone?

I am all kinds of itchy today. Being outside all weekend meant that I was a target for mosquitos. Mosquitos seem to find me extra tasty. I get a lot of bites. I even got some bites last night, whilst I slept (indoors in my bed). And while I know that mosquito bites are annoying for everyone, I am extra allergic to them. They get large and swollen and they itch for days. I have one on my upper thigh that I got Friday night that has now swollen to the size of a quarter. Not pleasant, let me tell you.

In addition to being an all-you-can-eat mosquito buffet, I seem to have athlete's foot. I find that to be oh so funny. My feet, much like the rest of me, are not in the least bit athletic. It's no mystery how I got it: I swim, and I use the showers at the pool. Still, the fact that I have something with the word "athletic" in its name is hi-larious. Hilarious and itchy.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Blow at High Dough

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present