I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-08-26 - 9:29 p.m.�
Would it be wrong for me to barricade her in her bedroom?

I know that my mother is on sick leave for good reasons. Hell, I encouraged her to take sick leave. However, right at this moment in time I really wish she was not on sick leave anymore.

Or at least spending her sick leave somewhere other than in my constant shadow.

She's driving me batty. I know she is bored, and looks forward to me coming home so that she'll have someone to talk to, but it's like from the moment I walk in the door until the moment I go to bed, she's talking.

It wouldn't be so bad if she always had something interesting to tell me, or if she was trying to start conversations with me.

Oh no, what I get is a for the most part, a running commentary about every little thing she is doing or thinking. Honestly, does she really think that I need to know that she thinks she'll turn on the tv now, or that she was thinking she might have a bowl of cereal? Because, confidentially, I don't need to know every little thought she is having. Those are the kinds of things that one uses a blog for, not says out loud to the closest warm body!

Hey, that's an idea. Maybe I should set her up with a diary or weblog somewhere.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Chuck Berry

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present