I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2003-10-16 - 9:43 p.m.�
New Friend, new earrings, new drugs

I think I made a new friend tonight! I say that with excitement because it's been a good long while since I made any new friends. I think it may be connected to the fact that I generally think people suck. Or possibly to the fact that I am generally an anti-social loser.

Anyway, yes, new friend for Heather. I was invited out for dinner with a friend and her friend, and we all got along really well. She had my same sense of humor. And also? She loves Hamilton and wants to move there. People like that are few and far between. Most people look at me funny or make a face like they've smelled something bad when I say that Hamilton is my favorite place to live.

In other news, I am incredibly sick of making earrings. Last night I made another 12 pairs, which I believe makes a grand total of 64 earrings to send to the store. I would have stopped sooner, but they are all so incredibly cute that I was unable to control myself. I think before I send them away I will scan some of them and show them off here. Then if anyone takes a liking to them, they can email me, order some, and give me some money. And I will probably then send them some earrings in return.

In even more other news, Buckley's cold and flu tablets are the best things for colds ever. I was having the worst day of my cold yet, but then I took 2 and almost immediately I felt better. It was 5 hours ago and in that time I have only blown my nose 3 times! Amazing! I hope the Buckley's people read this and send me some free pills in appreciation of this fabulous endorsement I'm giving them.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to: Muppet Radio

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present