I Should�ve Taken That Left Turn at Albuquerque

Today's Rambling

Old Rambling

Profile

Diary Rings

Host

Hello and welcome.

If you're new here, be a dear and Read my Disclaimer.

My diary not good enough for you? Fine, be that way. Try these instead:

plf
venusgirl
paper-girl
methybeth
purplebanana
sjofn
pischina
sorethroat
pummela
sirilyan
quoted
oddgoogle
marn
heidiann
tanzy
deedlit999
gonzostar
blueeyedmoo
weetabix
nap-n-knit
ramble-on
whinybutt

Hong
Annie
Red Polka.
Big Fat Blog

2005-03-14 - 7:03 p.m.�
Brief catchup

Used my last vacation day of the 2004/05 work year. I didn't really do anything, but that was kind of my plan in the first place. I actually feel relaxed. I wouldn't say I'm happy or eager to go back to work tomorrow, but I'm fine with it.

I let my gold membership run out. I'll miss being able to post pictures, but honestly, I was not getting a whole lot of use out of the membership. I just don't use diaryland as much anymore.

In other news, I got a random, out of the blue email the other day from someone offering me feedback on one of my X-files fanfics. Now this was very strange because I have not written fanfic in a million billion years. Okay, so more like 4 or 5 years, but that's a long time in internet time. I had to ask her where she'd found my fanfic, because I didn't even know it was still out there anywhere. Much to my surprise (and dismay) she pointed me to an archive that held about a dozen of my stories. Yay.*

The timing of this email is also really odd, because I have been deeply engrossed in my x-files dvds again of late.

I've been spending far too much time in front of my tv and dvd player recently. But most of the time I have been making beads and things while I've been watching, so I'm not totally just wasting my life away.

The stove timer just went off telling me that my gourmet meal of Chef Boyardee pizza is ready, so I'll have to end this facinating entry now.

*FYI, I will not be sharing the link to my crappy fanfic with any of you, so don't ask.

yesterday tomorrow

Recent Nonsense:

The big 3 0 - 2006-06-03

Hello again - 2006-05-03

Random stuff in place of an actual update - 2006-03-15

Pictures. Just Because. - 2006-02-23

Christmas 05 - 2005-12-26

Currently listening to:

Email

Guestbook

Notes

Buy Me a Present